Mos Def @ Rams Head tonight (2/25) $35

fordprefect

Rapper/actor (wow, that’s a misleading label) Mos Def is playing at Rams Head tonight…and guess who gets to go for free?

Give up?

Yeah it’s me..though I’ll be stuck at a table pretending to be working the whole time.

Now, I’m a big fan of Mighty Mos and all, but if it weren’t for my internship at the venue, I wouldn’t spring the $35 for the ticket.  I just don’t really go for shows that expensive unless it’s a band that I love…and I only like Mos Def.  And I don’t even like like him.

Don’t get me wrong, I’ve been a fan since I first heard Black on Both Sides, his 1999 solo debut…and then I found out that he was half of Black Star (with Talib Kweli), which pushed him over the edge for me.  I’m just unemployed is all.

Mos Def has collaborated with the best in the industry, including The Roots, J5, Kanye West, Tribe Called Quest, and pretty much anyone else interesting.

Check out his track “Oh No” with Pharoahe Monch and Nate Dogg. And then sit down.

4 Responses to “Mos Def @ Rams Head tonight (2/25) $35”

  1. Personally I liked Mighty Mos as Ford Prefect better than Mos Def the rapper.

  2. If some one wants to be updated with hottest technologies then he must be
    visit this site and be up to date every day.

  3. When seeking a mortgage, you may be wondering, can a person shop around for cheaper PMI
    insurance. If you anticipate more health care needs, you might be better off with a higher monthly
    premium and lower out of pocket limit. You can find out the SR22
    insurance prerequisites for just a individual State by picking the corresponding State previously mentioned.

  4. Very good post. I’m dealing with a few of these issues as well..

Leave a Reply

